School Ethos Group

The School Ethos Group is made up of representatives from the Local Board (Governors), Diptford parents, staff, church representatives and members of the local community. The group works with the school to support and monitor our distinctly Christian ethos and character, and to help improve opportunities for all our children.
It is not the same as the Local Board, which has statutory responsibilities and which is responsible for all four schools within the Totnes hub, within the Link Academy. For further information about the Hub and Governors, please visit: The Link Academy Trust.
The School Ethos Group has the following members:
  • Roger Knight

    Chair & parent representative for Kingfishers

  • Rebecca Filtness

    Vacancy - Acting for Dippers

  • Rebecca Filtness

    Parent Representative - Dippers

  • Helen Price

    Parent representative - Hawks

  • Janet Watts

    Community and Local Board representative