School Ethos Committee

The School Ethos Committee is made up of representatives from the Local Board (Governors), Diptford parents, staff, church representatives and members of the local community. The group works with the school to help improve opportunities for all our children and to support our Christian character and ethos.
It is not the same as the Local Board, which has statutory responsibilities and which is responsible for all four schools of the Totnes hub, within the Link Academy. For further information about the Hub and Governors, please visit: The Link Academy Trust.
The school Committee has the following members:
  • Roger Knight


  • Lucy Baldwin & Rebecca Filtness

    Parent Representatives - Little Dippers & Nursery

  • Jo Palmer

    Parent Representatives - Kingfisher

  • Rachel Botell

    Parent Representative - Hawkes

  • Laura Bell

    Friends of Diptford School (FODS)

  • Elizabeth Lethbridge

    Executive Academy Head

  • Rev David Sayle

    Church Representative